Sen. Mae Beavers Re-elected Treasurer of Senate Republican Caucus

     (NASHVILLE, TN), December 9, 2010— State Senator Mae Beavers (R-Mt. Juliet) was unanimously re-elected by her colleagues as Treasurer of the Tennessee Senate Republican Caucus.  The election took place as the Republican Caucus met in an organizational meeting of the group on Thursday.

     “It is an honor to be re-elected by my colleagues as Treasurer of the Caucus and I am looking forward to continuing to serve our members in this capacity,” said Sen. Beavers, who also serves in the State Senate as Chairman of the Senate Judiciary Committee. 

     As Treasurer, Beavers is part of the Republican Leadership team.  Beavers has served in various leadership capacities since she was elected as a freshman.

     In other positions elected by the Caucus, Lt. Governor Ron Ramsey (R-Blountville) was re-elected as the Caucus nominee for Senate Speaker, Senator Mark Norris (R-Collierville) was re-elected Senate Majority Leader, Senator Bill Ketron (R-Murfreesboro) was elected Republican Caucus Chairman, Senator Bo Watson (R-Chattanooga) as Floor Leader, Senator Jack Johnson (R-Franklin) as Secretary and Senator Steve Southerland (R-Morristown) as Chaplain.

     The 107th General Assembly is set to convene on January 11.


Search News by Member

Follow us on Twitter

Flickr Photos