Tracy Honored by Development District

March 23, 2007

Tracy Honored by Development District

Nashville, Tenn.State Sen. Jim Tracy (R-Shelbyville) has been selected as the 2007 State Legislator of the Year by the South Central Tennessee Development District (SCTDD).  He was presented the award at the annual Tennessee Development District Association luncheon on Wednesday, March 21st.

“It is an honor and a privilege to receive the ‘Legislator of the Year’ award from South Central Tennessee Development District,” Tracy said. “I hope that in the future, we can continue this positive relationship because of the great benefit to the people of Tennessee.”

Tennessee’s Development Districts serve local governments by assisting with development, planning, and advocacy.  They focus on assisting communities with economic development while carrying out all plans for physical, economic and resource development.

The South Central Tennessee Development District serves Bedford, Coffee, Franklin, Giles, Hickman, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, Marshall, Maury, Moore, Perry and Wayne Counties.

Sen. Tracy serves as the Chairman of the Senate Transportation Committee.  He represents Bedford, Moore, and Rutherford Counties.


Search News by Member

Follow us on Twitter

Flickr Photos